Catalysts Part 2

Facebook is a great place for sharing snip-its of my day with others.  I enjoy sharing what I am up to (in my more shining moments, of course) and my children’s funny quotes and anecdotes throughout the day.  Over the past several months, I have had many young moms private message me.  I have been getting many questions about how I do this or how to handle that.  I love getting these questions because it helps me SEE how God can use me.

I understand that I am still a very young mom, and I have many years of learning ahead of me.  But in my very early years of motherhood I felt very overwhelmed and  completely useless to anyone outside of my family.  I just couldn’t figure out how to pull my act together in my new role.  I was so used to making a great plan and working at it until the job was complete.  I was not prepared for life with babies who didn’t comprehend and work with MY plan.

I still don’t have it all figured out, but I have learned many skills that have helped me order our days.   Many of the questions I get through Facebook are similar.  Many come from moms with only a few years less experience than me.  Every time I get a question, I get giddy at the opportunity to help another mom along and be an encouragement to her.  All the questions have gotten me wondering if I should share in a way that more than just one mom can benefit at a time.  While I do hope I still get personal questions, and will enjoy sharing one-on-one with moms, it is my prayer that God will use this blog to reach even more moms.

One response to “Catalysts Part 2

  1. It is awesome to see you blogging! You have a great heart to share and I know you will bless others. Life is messy and sometimes, we just need to get through the best we can. I wish I had more of your perfectionist tendencies, but I know you are beginning to SEE God just needs us to be available and He alone will make us PERFECT!

    Your Mother-In -Love!

Leave a Reply

