St. Patrick’s Day Fun

I don’t get all hyped up about the detail of St. Patrick’s Day.  And no, I don’t call it a holiday.  However, I do enjoy having some good ol’ fashioned silly fun with the kids on this day.  They get excited about everyone wearing green.  I enjoy how seeing how excited they get about green juice in the morning and green milk at lunch.  Tonight we will enjoy green rice-krispie treats together.

My husband posted the link on Facebook earlier and I just have to pass it along.   This is a bit elaborate for me to accomplish today.  However, I am excited to log the idea away for another year, and possible use the colored cake idea for some upcoming birthdays.  Hope you enjoy this too!

Share with me what you do or don’t do for St. Patrick’s Day, and why.  I’d love to hear!

3 responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Fun

  1. Thanks so much for linking to my Leprechaun Trap cake!

  2. Thanks so much for linking to my cake!

Leave a Reply

